Why does it show that my notes/highlights have been disconnected?
The author of the book made a minor revision affecting a highlight/note you created.
If the author of your book makes a minor revision, your copy automatically gets updated. You will still see your notes/highlights within the book. Any highlights/notes affected by the revision will be in the "Notes and Highlights" section. Use the filter option for "disconnected notes" to view.