Can I make my book private so only people I choose have access to it?
Books that haven't been published are private and can be shared with users you grant access to by following the steps below. However, once a book is published, it becomes publicly available in the Catalog for purchase.
- Open up your unpublished book and make sure you're on the "FRONT OF BOOK".
2. Scroll down to "SETTINGS" and select "ONLY ASSIGNED USERS CAN SEE THIS BOOK AND USE IT TO TEACH".
3. Once it's published, you can go into your book and "SHARE" from the Options menu. Books published with this setting on will be available in your Library and won't appear in the Catalog .
4. Share by adding people individually or upload a roster of emails.